Town Council and Commisions

Council meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month
at 6:30pm in the Court Room of Town Hall.

Town Council

Mayor Cathryn Turbeville
Kathryn Turbeville , Mayor
Herbert Mims
Herbert Mims, Mayor Pro Tem

Richard Byrd
Doyl Gray , Council Member

Alyce Atkenson
Alyce Atkinson , Council Member

Planning Commission

Kenneth Lee, Chairman (Term ends 2020)
Alyce Atkinson (Term ends 2020)
Doyl Gray (Term ends 2021)
Betty Coker (Term ends 2019)
Albert Mobley (Term ends 2019)

Zoning Board of Appeals

Rhett Floyd (Term ends 2019)
Winnie Rickets (Term ends 2019)
Anna K. Buddin (Term ends 2019)
Nancy McFadden (Term ends 2021)
Mike Kirby (Term ends 2021)

Tree Board

Kathryn Turbeville, Chairman (Term ends 2022)
Herbert Mims (Term ends 2020)
Judy Coker (Term ends 2021)
Sonya Fullard (Term ends 2020)
Scott Beasley (Term ends 2021)

Turbeville Staff

Town Clerk: Tracy H. Barrineau
Town Clerk: Margie Edge & Taylor Miller
Town Administrator: Bill Taylor
Public Works Director: Ellis Evans
Zoning Administrator: William F. Taylor
Building Inspector: William F. Taylor